Compact Mirrors & Powder Compacts

Jane Vanroe on collecting vintage powder compacts and compact mirrors. You can find Jane's designs at www.vanroe.com and on Amazon in the EU & USA

First look at our new British pewter compact mirrors

I’m working with a fantastic family company in Sheffield on compacts inlaid with polished British pewter. The company’s history in pewter can be traced back to the 18th century, and I’ll tell you more about them shortly. Here are my first Vanroe designs, which I’m so excited to share. You can read more about each one at vanroe.co.uk by clicking the images. I hope you like them!

Designer compact mirrors in British pewter by VANROE

Compact mirrors in British pewter by VANROE

My Art Deco Butterfly compact mirror - VANROE

My Art Deco Butterfly compact mirror

Rose & swallow compact mirror by designer VANROE

Rose & Swallow compact mirror, inspired by 1920s greetings cards

Forget Me Not compact mirror by VANROE

Forget Me Not compact mirror, currently my favourite

2 comments on “First look at our new British pewter compact mirrors

  1. MM Curator
    December 4, 2013

    Those are just lovely!

    • Jane Johnston
      December 5, 2013

      Thank you! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2013 by in my vintage powder compacts and tagged , , , , , .

About me

Jane Johnston Vanroe Powder Compact Mirrors

Follow me on twitter

Follow vanroecompacts on Twitter @vanroeuk

Collect the latest British compacts

Shop for new designer compact mirrors

Available at VANROE and on Amazon USA

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and hear of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

