Compact Mirrors & Powder Compacts

Jane Vanroe on collecting vintage powder compacts and compact mirrors. You can find Jane's designs at www.vanroe.com and on Amazon in the EU & USA

Some of my favourite vintage Stratton & KIGU powder compacts

My vintage compact collection grew to over 200 powder compacts last year. Here are nine of my favourites, including Stratton and KIGU…

3 comments on “Some of my favourite vintage Stratton & KIGU powder compacts

  1. grannysmiff
    January 22, 2013

    How do you store all your compacts Jane? I like the silver plated Stratton compact with roses 1970’s and my absolute fav from what appears here is the Stratton vintage rose compact by Erika. Having said that they are all works of art.

    • Jane Johnston
      February 6, 2013

      Hi!

      I store some of my compacts on display on little plastic stands made for displaying plates. The others are stacked in drawers, protected individually in lock-top plastic bags. The bags mean I can stack them together without the risk of scratching!

      I love the Erika designs too. They’re striking, and sit on just the right side of English twee!

      xxx Jane

  2. louise
    February 18, 2013

    Hello, I’ve just found your blog after you left a lovely comment on mine. Wow, 200 compacts, what a dream. I love the silver plated one with the rose on.

Leave a Reply

About me

Jane Johnston Vanroe Powder Compact Mirrors

Follow me on twitter

Follow vanroecompacts on Twitter @vanroeuk

Collect the latest British compacts

Shop for new designer compact mirrors

Available at VANROE and on Amazon USA

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and hear of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

