Compact Mirrors & Powder Compacts

Jane Vanroe on collecting vintage powder compacts and compact mirrors. You can find Jane's designs at www.vanroe.com and on Amazon in the EU & USA

My powder compacts in the Leeds Christmas Gift Guide!

vanroe powder compacts in the leeds guide christmas gift

My powder compacts, looking pretty with a bow!

A lovely surprise today – two of my powder compacts made the Christmas Gift section of The Leeds Guide!

The pink quilt Stratton compact is my favourite, and the one I carry. I’m thinking of filming the poor darling as its the compact that my photos do the least justice, so glad it’s having a moment of Leeds fame! The Bamboo compact is a best-seller, and I’ve placed another order with Stratton to meet Christmas orders.

PS – Huge apologies if you’re looking for Stratton’s “Forget-me-not” compact or their “Strawberry Thief“. I’m currently all out, but should receive a delivery by the end of the week. It’s been a huge rush these past few days!

The new Stratton powder compact I use and love - my 1960s-style patent pink compact

The new Stratton I use and love – my 1960s-style patent pink compact!

2 comments on “My powder compacts in the Leeds Christmas Gift Guide!

  1. spencer bromage
    November 22, 2011

    Hi , i have a KIGU 3 peice set contianing compact , lipstick holder and cigarett case. I would like to know of the value of this if that is at all possible? It also comes in a lovely red lined case. The case being cream coloured. Many thanks .

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2011 by in my vintage powder compacts and tagged , , .

About me

Jane Johnston Vanroe Powder Compact Mirrors

Follow me on twitter

Follow vanroecompacts on Twitter @vanroeuk

Collect the latest British compacts

Shop for new designer compact mirrors

Available at VANROE and on Amazon USA

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and hear of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

