Compact Mirrors & Powder Compacts

Jane Vanroe on collecting vintage powder compacts and compact mirrors. You can find Jane's designs at www.vanroe.com and on Amazon in the EU & USA

My powder compacts reviewed by Penny Dreadful Vintage!

VanRoe powder compacts at Penny Dreadful VIntage

Review by Penny Dreadful's lovely Margaret!

I’m addicted to vintage style bloggers. The enthusiasm, expertise and, damnit, sheer stylishness of their authors is far above standard fashion mag fair. And then there’s the photographs… the photographs! Favourites include the wonderful Fleur de Guerre, Jessica at Chronically Vintage, Gemma at Retro Chick and Margaret at Penny Dreadful Vintage.

So last month I thought sod it. I’ll actually say hello before baby 2 arrives and I have to peel myself away for a blog-free, baby-feeding holiday (some amazing Mummies may be able to balance a laptop and a breast-feeding baby, probably using a Moby Wrap… but I’m stumped).

Catching up on vintage style, while wearing a jumper of my husband's that shrunk in the wash

Catching up on vintage style, while wearing a jumper of my husband's that shrunk in the wash

Anyway, utterly delighted that last week Margaret wrote about the vintage KIGU compact I’d sent! And, naturally, her lovely post at Penny Dreadful Vintage has the most amazing photographs… And, er, then I spotted her Mum in her latest post and spent the next half an hour drooling over vintage knitting adverts… May just have to make another cup of tea and catch up on Fleur, Jessica and Gemma. It’s lovely to be stylish, vicariously!

2 comments on “My powder compacts reviewed by Penny Dreadful Vintage!

  1. Piana
    July 27, 2011

    Hurrah! And what lovely comments left on that piece too :)

  2. Penny Dreadful Vintage
    July 27, 2011

    Aw thank you :) I am catching up on my blog reading right now in Mr D’s old shirt AND his old jeans, so I’m in good company with you ;) x

Leave a Reply

About me

Jane Johnston Vanroe Powder Compact Mirrors

Follow me on twitter

Follow vanroecompacts on Twitter @vanroeuk

Collect the latest British compacts

Shop for new designer compact mirrors

Available at VANROE and on Amazon USA

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and hear of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

