Compact Mirrors & Powder Compacts

Jane Vanroe on collecting vintage powder compacts and compact mirrors. You can find Jane's designs at www.vanroe.com and on Amazon in the EU & USA

VanRoe vintage powder compacts in… The Telegraph!

VanRoe vintage powder compacts in The Telegraph

Here we are in The Telegraph mag!

Turns out that today VanRoe Compacts is in the Saturday Telegraph!  A lovely mention online, and a photo and blurb in the print version’s “Fashion & Beauty – Beauty Notebook” section.  Love, love, love Kate Shapland so couldn’t be happier.  And, and, only saw the thing as had picked up a free Telegraph with my my water at Victoria Station WH Smiths… Thought I’d drifted off into an egomanic-ing dream when I spotted my name flicking through the magazine on my train!  Obviously on the phone straight away to my Mum.  I’m in London without camera but will have a pic up shortly.  This year is proving to be rather wonderful.

“THE COMEBACK vintage powder compacts
These are having a renaissance thanks largely to the Mad Men TV series. VanRoe compacts, from the 1950s to the 70s, have been reconditioned by Jane Johnston to take modern powder. This one, by Stratton from the 1960s, is my pick. £26, vanroecompacts.com .”

The telegraph powder compact

The featured VanRoe powder compact!


One comment on “VanRoe vintage powder compacts in… The Telegraph!

  1. Pingback: Home again « The Powder Compact Diaries

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2011 by in my vintage powder compacts.

About me

Jane Johnston Vanroe Powder Compact Mirrors

Follow me on twitter

Follow vanroecompacts on Twitter @vanroeuk

Collect the latest British compacts

Shop for new designer compact mirrors

Available at VANROE and on Amazon USA

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and hear of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

