Compact Mirrors & Powder Compacts

Jane Vanroe on collecting vintage powder compacts and compact mirrors. You can find Jane's designs at www.vanroe.com and on Amazon in the EU & USA

Wasting time

There are some days when I miss the office. These are usually the days when I’d really like to be checking email, having a cup of tea, and chatting about East Enders. And these days usually fall in between projects.  I’d rather be doing anything but planning what I’m going to do next.

Today’s one of those stale days. Sales are quiet, but in just a few weeks it’s Valentines Day. I should really be getting myself thoroughly in gear. But if I plan, see it through, and it doesn’t work, then my procrastinating brain reckons I should just have had another Hobnob and not even bothered. It’s risk averse and biscuit-centric.

Anyway, bugger it brain. I’ll give you a Hobnob, but facebook is staying closed until you’ve come up with a To Do list. Only got two hours left until baby duties start again… and you know how much you like those nappies.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2011 by in my vintage powder compacts.

About me

Jane Johnston Vanroe Powder Compact Mirrors

Follow me on twitter

Follow vanroecompacts on Twitter @vanroeuk

Collect the latest British compacts

Shop for new designer compact mirrors

Available at VANROE and on Amazon USA

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and hear of new posts by email.

Join 74 other subscribers