Compact Mirrors & Powder Compacts

Jane Vanroe on collecting vintage powder compacts and compact mirrors. You can find Jane's designs at www.vanroe.com and on Amazon in the EU & USA

Ms. Perfect

Jane Johnston - powder compact diaries

No idea

I don’t put pressure on myself about being a perfect wife or mother. Not that I am (you should see my floors), there’s just no anxiety over Doing it Right. My Mum was brilliant, but I’ve a black hole where my mental picture of me as a perfect wife or mother should be. There’s no ideal to aspire to.

Instead I dangerously perfect-pressure over what we’ll loosely call my career. You wouldn’t know it from my CV as, god, I’ve careered. You’d have to go right back to the girl in glasses at the front of a physics class. But Ms. Perfect Work always sat on my head and having my baby only made her fatter.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2010 by in my vintage powder compacts.

About me

Jane Johnston Vanroe Powder Compact Mirrors

Follow me on twitter

Follow vanroecompacts on Twitter @vanroeuk

Collect the latest British compacts

Shop for new designer compact mirrors

Available at VANROE and on Amazon USA

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and hear of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

